Week One Reflection

Within the first week in class we looked into the different documentary styles. The 4 styles looked at first were expository, performative, interactive and dramatisation while in another class we looked at the observatory style. In each of the documentary blogs i talked about what the documentaries are, the codes and conventions of each documentary to. This was helpful in knowing what makes each documentary what they are and what makes them different or similar, some are similar with the codes and conventions. Other blog posts are examples of the documentary styles where I used the video to point out what makes documentary the style it is based on the codes and conventions learnt.

Within the next week I will relate my project ideas to what I have learnt about these documentary styles. I will be able to look back at the codes and conventions from my decided documentary, which should help with my planning stages.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started